UnRated Magazine



The Killers - Hot Fuss | UnRated Magazine Review:
Hot Fuss [ Island Def Jam Music Group ] Purchase Music at Amazon.com

The Killers

Hot Fuss Review by Jenna Robins

The Killers album Hot Fuss has been a major success worldwide as it hit number 1 in many album charts, including 3 hit singles from the disc have been blasting the world's singles charts. Front man Brandon Flowers co-wrote/wrote every song and composed the music on the album. The Killers, even though they originally come from Las Vegas, have an English sound, Flowers has a slight English accent in his voice when he sings. The album Hot Fuss contains the hit singles, Somebody Told Me, Mr. Brightside, and Smile Like You Mean It.

The killers were recently featured in an episode of the OC. They played a gig in the bar all live which allowed The Killers to appear on the OC Soundtrack Mix 2.

The band member's Brandon Flowers (Keyboards/vocals), David Keuning (guitar), Mark Stoermer (bass), and Ronnie Vannucci (Drums) all put there own touch to their music. The music is very dance/rock and very catchy.

The way The Killers were put together was quite unusual, Flowers found an ad by Keuning in the classifieds and then joined the band. Both of them put together the soon to be hit single Mr. Brightside.

The Killers first album was a huge hit which is now leading to massive worldwide tours. I recommend this album to anyone who likes Franz Ferdinand, Oasis and The White Stripes. Also a must get if you like the hit singles on the song.

My favorite songs on the album:
Somebody Told Me, Mr. Brightside, Smile like you mean it. Hot Fuss

  1. Jenny Was A Friend Of Mine
  2. Mr. Brightside
  3. Smile Like You Mean It
  4. Somebody Told Me
  5. All These Things That I've Done
  6. Andy, You're A Star
  7. On Top
  8. Glamorous Indie Rock & Roll
  9. Believe Me Natalie
  10. Midnight Show
  11. Everything Will Be Alright

My star rating: 4 out of 5