UnRated Magazine



Agents of the Sun - Monarchs of a Fallen Society | UnRated Magazine Review:
Monarchs of a Fallen Society [ DCide Records ] Purchase Music at Amazon.com

Agents of the Sun

By Ahsan Khan

Monarchs of a Fallen Society A much harder rocking album from their debut release Aurora, Monarchs of a Fallen Society brings Agents of the Sun where they always had envisioned themselves as a band. No longer content with trying to create pop themed disc, the band created Monarchs with a much harder edge that exposes the song writing talents of vocalist Ray Dobson. Lyrically, full of images of the true feelings Dobson, we are brought to see the worlds through his eyes and gain a better understanding of his drives and desires. Even with the underlying themes of pain and betrayal, Dobson does move the listener in Sweet Ending towards the hope that things can get better. With visual lyrics and mood setting melodies throughout, Monarchs is a hit out of the park.

Track Listing

  1. Wounds
  2. Portrait of a Seriel Killer
  3. Dreams
  4. So Long
  5. Therapy
  6. Camouflage
  7. Not Enough
  8. Murder on the Yellow Brick Road
  9. Genesis
  10. Time Line for a Butterfly
  11. It Always Rains After the 4th of July
  12. Sweet Ending

RATING: 3 out of 4